alliancekillo.blogg.se

Western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0
Western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0













western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0 western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0

If you call WD they will tell you how to download SOMETHING THAT WILL DISABLE TWO OF THE FEATURES SO YOU CAN USE IT AS AN OCCASIONAL DRAG AND DROP BACKUP rather than CONTINUOUS WITH THE WDSMARTWARE (THAT'S THE CULPRIT). /rebates/2fip2fWD-My-Book-Essential-WDBAAF0010HBK-1-TB-Hard-Drive-3-5-External2f12517495&. Western Digital WDH1U10000E My Book Essential 1TB Black () 2399. I would never have purchased it had I known it was ONLY a continuous backup and not meant to back up just when you choose, or that it was incompatible with so many programs (patches are NOT available as WD says, btw). Western Digital WDH1U10000E My Book Essential 1TB Black (). Overall Review: It's a bit bulky but smaller than my old My Book from 3 years ago. Took all day to backup 240GB the first time. Out of curiosity in finding another use for it, I plugged it into my DishNet DVR receiver, figuring the receiver was a USB 2. Premium Edition My Book drives have the same black case as Essential Edition drives however, the light surrounding the power button is blue. I bought a USB 2.0 WD My Book Essential drive right before the USB 3.0 drives were released (bummer), so decided not to use it with any of my computers since the newer 3.0 is 10 times faster. If you do an automatic backup and have lots of folders, it separates them and you have to search endlessly to find the file you're looking for. Premium Edition drives are similar to the Essential Edition model but also include FireWire 400 ports, an integrated visual capacity gauge and Western Digital backup software. This is not in the literature or specs because they just found out in November 2009. Western Digital My Book Essential 1TB External, Western Digital My Book Essential 1TB External, Western. Pros: Easy to install, easy automatic or drag and drop backups.Ĭons: It crashed my system ("serious error") twice before I called WD and found out that it is not compatible with Norton GoBack, Roxio or Sonic programs.















Western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0